Image 01 Image 01

DOK1:

Wie korrupt ist Österreich

"Austria definitely has a corruption problem" is the tenor when we ask Austrians on the street about the issue. At the same time, it seems as if we have already got used to corrupt politicians; news about leaked chats or bought polls are almost part of our everyday life.

But the same can be said about many other things that hardly anyone turns up their nose at - a bit of moonlighting, giving officials a small gift because the application is processed so quickly, cheating on taxes... Although everyday corruption has decreased significantly in Austria, free-riding and rule-bending are almost part of the norm. Even outside of politics!

The situation in Sweden is quite different. Here, transparency has a long tradition. Hanno Settele takes a look at how easy it is to find out how much the prime minister earns and whether it is possible for journalists to read all her professional e-mails.

And: he invites 16 candidates to a very special experiment in this DOK1 episode: How quickly is each one of us willing to cheat and skirt the rules for money? 
 

 

 

EMAIL

PHONE

POST

Neulandfilm & Medien GmbH
Berggasse 11, Top 3
A-1090 Wien
© 2022 neulandfilm – All Rights Reserved.
Legal notice | Privacy

Image 01 Image 01

DOK1:

Wie korrupt ist Österreich

„Österreich hat definitiv ein Korruptionsproblem“ das ist der Tenor, wenn wir auf der Straße die Österreicherinnen und Österreicher zu dem Thema befragen. Dabei wirkt es, als hätten wir uns bereits an korrupte Politiker gewöhnt, Nachrichten über geleakte Chats oder gekaufte Umfragen gehören fast zum Alltag.

Das gleiche kann man aber auch über vieles Andere sagen, worüber kaum jemand die Nase rümpft - ein bisschen Schwarzarbeit, Beamten ein kleines Geschenk machen, weil der Antrag so schnell abgewickelt wird, Tricksen bei der Steuer… Obwohl die Alltagskorruption in Österreich stark abgenommen hat, gehören Freunderlwirtschaft und Regelverbiegungen fast zum guten Ton. Auch abseits der Politik!

Ganz anders die Situation in Schweden. Hier hat Transparenz eine lange Tradition. Hanno Settele sieht sich vor Ort an, wie leicht es dort ist, herauszufinden, wieviel die Premierministerin verdient und ob es für Journalisten möglich ist, alle ihre beruflichen E-Mails zu lesen.

Und: er lädt in dieser DOK1 Folge 16 Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten zu einem ganz speziellen Experiment ein: Wie schnell ist jeder von uns bereit, für Geld auch einmal zu schummeln und die Regeln zu umgehen? 
 

 

 

E-MAIL

TELEFON

POST

Neulandfilm & Medien GmbH
Berggasse 11, Top 3
A-1090 Wien
© 2022 neulandfilm – All Rights Reserved.
Impressum | Datenschutzerklärung