Image 01 Image 01

DOK1

Wer soll das bezahlen?

In this Dok1 episode, Hanno Settele takes a look at how rising prices are affecting the lives of Austrians. Bread, vegetables, gasoline, heating, hairdressers and rental cars - Austrians have to dig deeper into their pockets for everything. And there is no end in sight. 
But what is inflation actually? Hanno Settele tries to make this currently very strained term tangible. What does an inflation rate of 6.8% actually mean? How does the "Austrian basket of goods" come about and is panic justified? 
In order to make it comprehensible what a strongly rising inflation means for a country, Hanno Settele also travels to Istanbul. 
Because Turkey currently has 61% inflation. The highest in Europe right now. 
Turks give him an insight into their everyday lives, in which the money needed to make a living melts away like sand between one's fingers. The price for energy rose recently by 83%. Food prices rose by 65%. And the end is probably not yet reached. Are these prospects which could also flourish in Austria? Hanno Settele tries to answer this question. 
 

 

 

EMAIL

PHONE

POST

Neulandfilm & Medien GmbH
Berggasse 11, Top 3
A-1090 Wien
© 2022 neulandfilm – All Rights Reserved.
Legal notice | Privacy

Image 01 Image 01

DOK1:

Wer soll das bezahlen?

Hanno Settele sieht sich in dieser Dok1 Folge an, wie sich die steigenden Teuerungen auf das Leben der O?sterreicherinnen und O?sterreicher auswirken. Brot, Gemu?se, Benzin, Heizung, Friseur und Mietwagen - fu?r alles mu?ssen die O?sterreicher:innen tiefer in die Taschen greifen. Und ein Ende ist nicht in Sicht.
Doch was ist Inflation eigentlich? Hanno Settele versucht diesen derzeit sehr strapazierten Begriff greifbar zu machen. Was bedeutet eine Inflationsrate von 6,8% konkret? Wie kommt der „O?sterreichische Warenkorb“ zustande und ist Panik gerechtfertigt?
Um begreifbar zu machen, was eine stark steigende Inflation fu?r ein Land bedeutet, reist Hanno Settele auch nach Istanbul. Denn mit 61% hat die Tu?rkei die derzeit ho?chste Inflation Europas. Tu?rkinnen und Tu?rken gewa?hren ihm Einblick in ihren Alltag, in dem das Geld zum Bestreiten des Lebensunterhalts wie Sand zwischen den Fingern zerrinnt. Denn die Preise fu?r Energie stiegen zuletzt um 83%. Die der Lebensmittel legten um 65% zu. Und ein Ende der Fahnenstange ist wohl noch nicht erreicht.
Sind das Aussichten die auch O?sterreich blu?hen ko?nnten? Diese Frage versucht Hanno Settele zu beantworten.

 

 

E-MAIL

TELEFON

POST

Neulandfilm & Medien GmbH
Berggasse 11, Top 3
A-1090 Wien
© 2022 neulandfilm – All Rights Reserved.
Impressum | Datenschutzerklärung