Image 01 Image 01

DOK1:

Mythos Ungesund

Sport is healthy, wheat is unhealthy, smoking pot is harmless, eggs can only be eaten sometimes, playing computer games makes you stupid, the full moon has an effect on the psyche and even on the quality of timber... - the consumer world is full of partly questionable myths. But which of them are true, which have been disproved by science and which supposedly healthy products are just a clever sales pitch? Hanno Settele wants to find out and asks.

Together with nutritionist Jürgen König, he puts the good old Viennese breakfast to the test in contrast to brown bread, bean sprouts and cucumbers. Likewise, assumptions about coffee, eggs, honey, orange juice and milk are set right. Later, the two meet again to evaluate vegan and vegetarian diets. Is vegan nutrition healthier than conventional and is it really sufficient to meet the need for trace elements and minerals? Is it true that people simply "need" meat, why is coconut oil overrated and why are "superfoods" not so super? 
During dinner, Hanno Settele and Jürgen König will get to the bottom of the questions of whether organic meat is healthier than conventionally produced meat and what makes a good dessert. Does cheese close the stomach? What does digestive liquor really do? And should you really stop eating so much in the evening?

With sports scientists Robert Csapo and Christoph Triska, Hanno Settele questions common running and fitness myths.

He meets teenage girls and cell phone psychologist Barbara Buchegger to discuss the many myths surrounding the use of social media and computer games.  Does Mozart's music really make children more intelligent? And why has IQ development in Western countries been stagnating for some time? These are questions that will be discussed with intelligence researcher Jakob Pietschnig from the University of Vienna.

Cannabis, which is now legally available in the USA and some EU countries, will also be subjected to a critical examination as to its risks. Gabriele Fischer, psychiatrist and head of the drug outpatient clinic at Vienna General Hospital, will be on hand to answer questions. 

Dermatologist Julia Valencak will examine what is true about the promising promises of cosmetic products and hair growth products. Finally, Hanno Settele investigates the "full moon" myth. Is wood felled at full moon more robust than other wood? And is it true that there are more rescue missions on full moon nights and that people drink and "freak out" more than usual? Hanno Settele is at the rescue and in the Viennese "Loos-Bar" in search of proof...

 

 

 

EMAIL

PHONE

POST

Neulandfilm & Medien GmbH
Berggasse 11, Top 3
A-1090 Wien
© 2022 neulandfilm – All Rights Reserved.
Legal notice | Privacy

Image 01 Image 01

DOK1:

Mythos Ungesund

Sport ist gesund, Weizen ist ungesund, Kiffen ist harmlos, Eier darf man nur manchmal essen, Computerspielen macht dumm, der Vollmond hat Wirkungen auf die Psyche und sogar auf die Qualität von Bauholz… - die Konsumwelt ist vollgepackt mit teils fragwürdigen Mythen. Doch welche davon stimmen, welche sind von der Wissenschaft widerlegt und welche vermeintlich gesunden Produkte sind bloß ein geschickter Verkaufsschmäh? Hanno Settele will es herausfinden und fragt nach.

Mit Ernährungswissenschafter Jürgen König stellt er das gute alte Wiener Frühstück im Gegensatz zu Schwarzbrot, Sojasprossen und Gurken auf den Prüfstand. Genauso werden Annahmen über Kaffee, Eier, Honig, Orangensaft und Milch richtiggestellt. Später treffen die beiden nochmal aufeinander, um vegane und vegetarische Ernährung zu bewerten. Ist vegane Ernährung gesünder als konventionelle und reicht sie auch wirklich aus, um den Bedarf an Spurenelementen und Mineralstoffen zu decken? Stimmt es, dass machen Menschen Fleisch einfach „brauchen“, warum wird Kokosöl maßlos überschätzt und warum sind „Superfoods“ gar nicht so super? 
Beim gemeinsamen Abendessen gehen Hanno Settele und Jürgen König den Fragen auf den Grund, ob Bio-Fleisch gesünder ist, als konventionell produziertes Fleisch und was eine gute Nachspeise ausmacht. Schließt etwa Käse den Magen? Was bewirkt der Verdauungsschnaps wirklich? Und darf man zu Abend echt nicht mehr so viel Essen?

Mit den Sportwissenschaftern Robert Csapo und Christoph Triska hinterfragt Hanno Settele gängige Lauf- und Fitnessmythen.

Er trifft Teenagerinnen und die Handy-Psychologin Barbara Buchegger, um die vielen Mythen, die den Umgang mit sozialen Medien und Computerspielen umringen, zu besprechen.  Macht Mozarts Musik Kinder wirklich intelligenter? Und warum stagniert die Entwicklung des IQ in den westlichen Ländern seit einiger Zeit? Das sind Fragen, die mit dem Intelligenzforscher Jakob Pietschnig von der Uni Wien besprochen werden.

Auch Cannabis, das in den USA und einigen EU-Ländern mittlerweile legal erhältlich ist, wird einer kritischen Prüfung ob seiner Risiken unterzogen. Gabriele Fischer, Psychiaterin und Leiterin der Drogenambulanz am AKH Wien, steht Rede und Antwort. 

Mit der Dermatologin Julia Valencak wird überprüft, was an den verheißungsvollen Versprechungen von Kosmetik-Produkten und Haarwuchsmitteln dran ist. Abschließend geht Hanno Settele dem „Vollmond“-Mythos nach. Ist zu Vollmond geschlägertes Holz robuster als anderes? Und stimmt es, dass es in Vollmond-Nächten mehr Rettungseinsätze gibt und die Leute mehr trinken und „ausflippen“ als sonst? Hanno Settele ist bei der Rettung und in der Wiener „Loos-Bar“ auf Beweissuche…
 

 

 

E-MAIL

TELEFON

POST

Neulandfilm & Medien GmbH
Berggasse 11, Top 3
A-1090 Wien
© 2022 neulandfilm – All Rights Reserved.
Impressum | Datenschutzerklärung